Thank God for Snowy Days

Sometimes I think of Springtime days
When snow lies on the ground
But then I think of blessings fair,
God’s wonders that abound.

The winter gives me time to rest
To catch up on my chores
Remaining snug inside my home
Not working out of doors

The pace of life slows down a bit
Like cars on snowy roads
Giving time to dream of things
Apart from daily loads.

I have more time to sit and read,
To learn at Jesus’ feet
To pray, to laugh, to dream with Him,
Enjoy communion sweet.

Good weather will come soon enough,
The springtime chores begin
But none can steal the winter calm
Of joy and peace within.

Lord may I use this respite time
To store up all your love
So that through busy times of life
I keep my sight above.

Bonnie Winters – January 2011

This entry was posted in Devotional Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

