A work in progress

“And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.”        Philippians 1:6 NLT

Do you always finish what you start?

I wish I could say yes to that question, but unfortunately I have my share of unfinished craft projects stored in trunks in my closets.

There are all kinds of reasons why we don’t finish things:

1. Not enough time to finish it 2. Looking at the whole project rather than breaking it into smaller parts 3. Lack of knowledge to finish it 4. Not knowing where to start 5.  Boredom with it 6. Too many distractions 7. Interests change before  finishing it 8. Lack of confidence in one’s ability to finish it 9. Too many other projects going at once 10. Ran out of materials before the project was  finished.

Can you imagine what the world would be like if God ever used these excuses?

“Oops, day 6 is almost over, I don’t have time to make man…” “When I created man I didn’t expect him to have so many problems. I don’t feel like dealing with them anymore…”

NO WAY!

God doesn’t put his projects in the closet to finish someday later on. He doesn’t give up on us or leave us alone in the middle of  the process. He is always working on us. Even when we can’t see what he’s doing, he’s at work behind the scenes aligning the details of our lives to help us become all he knows we can be.

About Bonnie Winters

I am a Pastor's Wife, Mom, Grandmom, writer, and crafter who loves God with all my heart! Life has been an interesting Journey, so why not pull up a comfy chair, grab a cuppa your favorite beverage and let's just share awhile!
This entry was posted in Christian Living, Creation, Devotional Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

